Jury and evaluation criteria

The following criteria will be taken as an evaluation basis:
1. Authenticity and originality
2. Design concept and quality
3. Vision and fashion factor
4. Pattern construction
5. Creativity and craftsmanship
6. Potential for commercial production
7. Overall stylistic concept
8. Theme

Theme: Light in the night

You can make your own interpretation of the theme, only your imagination is the limit. For example, you can create a visible reflection making your design glow in darkness guiding the stream of traffic on your existing. Out of security measures and fashion integration of sustainable solutions in a daily active life or glamourous evening.

Members of the jury nominate the ten best collections from all correctly submitted applications. 

The jury reserves their right to accentuate or add to these criteria according to current circumstances. To help them make their decision, jury members may involve independent experts. However, these may have only an advisory function. The jury members decide by a simple majority vote. 
The winners are selected by the jury. The jury’s decision is final. All jury members will be annonced soon. 

Jury members

Daniel Perez-Barriga

Daniel Perez-Barriga
Brand Communications Director at Desigual from Spain

Anna Appelqvist

Brand Director at Gina Tricot AB from Sweden

Lisa Lang

Founder of The PowerHouse Group from Germany
Founder of The PowerHouse Group from Germany

Inês Marques

Textile Designer at Adalberto from Portugal

Małgorzata Czudak

Professor at the Academy of Fine Arts Lodz/Poland

Vivilla Zampini

Occupational Psychologist and CEO ES'GIVIEN at ES'srl _ Italy